I shouldn’t have made plans for hubby’s bday…none of them fell into place!  The day before I managed to get him to say yes to hearing Mass at 6am.  Since he is a late sleeper, he hates waking up early in the morning.  Unfortunately, Evie didn’t cooperate.  She kept on waking up every 2 hours, so at 2 am, hubby and I were still awake, taking turns putting Evie back to bed.  At 6am, I woke up to feed Evie (again) but was too tired to go to Mass.  Incidentally, it was the Feast of St. Blaise, patron saint of those with diseases of the throat. 

I also wanted to cook a birthday dinner for Dean.  But, since we weren’t able to hear Mass in the morning, we had to go to Mass in the afternoon.  I still had to buy my ingredients for the Roast Chicken with Mango-Kiwi Salsa (sounds yummy, no? :)) and it was already 630pm when the Mass ended.  I decided not to save the cooking for Saturday lunch na lang because it was late and the recipe called for a 45-minute roast.  We did have roast chicken, though, bought from the nearest lechon manok store. Hehe… 

