I will be going to Iloilo tomorrow for a 3-day seminar.  I gladly welcome this break as this means three nights of uninterrupted sleep (my four month old still wakes up in the middle of the night for a feeding) and I can stay out as late as I want.  I can also spend some QT with hubby, without my terrible two interrupting our cuddling session because he wants to be cuddled, too. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love my kids terribly, and I enjoy every minute I spend with them.  But sometimes, I just want to be by myself.  I want to take a break from being a mom so I can just be me. 

Although I won’t really be going on vacation as this seminar is still related to my job, I am glad to be able to get out of the office, meet new people, exchange ideas, and do something different for a change.  Of course, it helps that my hubby will be in Iloilo, too, since its part of his area.

Granted, I will miss my kids, but I’ve been missing myself too long, so this is just the right opportunity to recharge and get in touch with me.

