I've always wanted to read classic novels, but I wasn't sure if I would enjoy it.  I thought it would be boring and I'd be lost in the archaic language.  Boy, am I wrong!  Right now, I'm reading Les Miserables by Victor Hugo and I'm totally immersed into it.  (See, I'm at work and I'm thinking of my book!). 

Even though Hugo wrote it in 1862 (he completed this 1,200 page book in only 14 months), it can still be a novel for our times.  It could very well be set in the modern times – kaya nga classic sya eh!  I'm only a fifth through the book, but I just can't seem to put it down.  I read it at every opportunity given to me – before bedtime, on the breakfast table, in the bathroom (of course!), and even when I'm in the car on the way to work.  Today, though, I left it at home because I had to commute to work.

Anyway, I'm so blown away by this novel.  Victor Hugo is a genius!!!  Can't wait to get home and read, read, read!

