My friend Omski (who doesn’t blog but bloghops) left me a comment about Disney movies and how we never get tired of watching them a million times over, especially movies like Finding Nemo, Monsters, Inc., and Toy Story. I’ve realized that it’s not just the movies that I could watch over and over, but even the shows they have on Disney Channel. I like their shows because they teach good values to kids.

Take for instance the cartoon show, Brandy and Mr. Whiskers. There was this episode where Brandy was asked by Mrs. Crocodile to take care of her eggs, which were about to hatch. But Brandy was invited by some friends to go to this lagoon, so she left the eggs to Mr. Whiskers, who had to take care of them himself. Unknown to Brandy, Mr. Whiskers didn’t have his eye on the eggs the whole time, especially since he took them for a walk and accidentally nudged the stroller down a hill. When she came home, she was surprised but pleased to see Mr. Whiskers with the eggs who were just starting to hatch. But instead of crocs, they got a bird, a snake, a duck (I think) and some other animals. Turns out Mr. Whiskers had to look for replacement eggs because he lost some of the eggs when they fell out of the stroller. It’s such a simple story, but it taught a valuable lesson on responsibility.

While many of their shows are comedies, like That’s So Raven, Suite Life of Zack and Cody, and Lizzie McGuire, they’re good shows which always have lessons to tell. They never fail to give me a good laugh, and they’re the kind of shows I let Enzo watch.

