I officially started work at La Salle last Thursday, June 1.  The previous day, I asked my department chair what time I should report for work and she told me to come at 3 PM.  So the next morning I was taking my own sweet time getting dressed.  I was planning to run some errands before showing up at work when I received a text message from my boss that I an orientation for new hirees was on-going at La Salle and that I had to catch up.  That was 10AM.  I was going to start my first day on the job late!

While driving to work, hubby kept on telling me that I shouldn't feel bad about being late because it wasn't my fault, that I wasn't informed earlier about the orientation.  To add to my being late, my hubby (who was driving me to work) made one turn too early and then a few minutes later, missed another turn.  What a way to start my first day on the job!

When I finally got to the venue where we were having the orientation, I was surprised to find out that we were having a seminar on Image Projection!  When I entered the room, one of the participants was in front and the speaker was holding up pieces of cloth in front of him, while asking the group which color suited him best.  We were taught how to choose colors that would make us look good.  Obviously, La Salle placed a premium on how their teachers dressed up.  We also discussed etiquette in the workplace and our two-day seminar culminated with a formal dinner at a hotel.  It was fun and interesting. 

Next week, we will be having another orientation and a seminar on how to teach effectively.  It's going to be another busy week.  I don't know when I'll find the time to blog.  In the meantime, I gotta work on my lessons! 

Btw, I still have no yayas for the kids… sana umulan ng yaya!!!

