Last week I blogged about not having helpers for my kids and the difficulty I had in finding one.  I was at my wits' end then and was getting stressed out just thinking about what I would do the following week when my hubby would go to Cebu and I had to report to my new job and no one would be left with the kids.  Finally, I just gave it all up to God and told Him, "Lord, I've done my part, I've contacted everyone in my address book who could help me find a helper.  I leave it all up to you."  Dean even sent a message to family and friends last Sunday, asking them to pray na "umulan ng yaya."  Sure enough, the following Monday, a barrage of helpers came.

A friend of ours first texted me in the morning that helpers were ready to be picked up at a barangay in the outskirts of Bacolod. Then my mom's PT texted me that he was bringing a helper to the house that morning.  And then again my tita called me to say that a helper was waiting for me.  Talagang umulan ng yaya! 

Truly, everything comes just in time.  I guess the Lord was just teaching me patience, that when I pray I must truly surrender my concerns to Him because if I hold on to my problems, He couldn't fully take charge of the situation.  It was only when I let go of my worries and told Him, "Lord, let your will be done," did He truly take care of my problem.

This morning, during our orientation (the fourth of seven days) we were taught the song "He Who Began A Good Work In You."  A verse of the song goes this way:

When the struggle you're facing is slowly replacing your hope with despair

And the process is long and you're losing your song in the night

You can be sure that the Lord has His hand on you

Safe and secure He will never abandon you

For you are his treasure and He finds his pleasure in you.

I really felt that the Lord was speaking to me that time.  He was reassuring me that I was in His hands and that He got me covered, regardless of how impossible might situation was.  What a wonderful feeling that was!  Truly God is good! 

