I’m really happy to be teaching full time again. I know that this is what I love to do and I’m good at it. And I’m proud to be teaching in La Salle. After 6 long years, I’m back in its hallowed halls. I used to teach part time here, but I couldn’t be fulltime then since my mom was also working there and they had a policy on the hiring of relatives.

Anyway, now that I’m back, I feel so at home and comfortable. I know not everyone would get used to being in a big university. But I feel like I really belong and that this is where I should be. Whenever I meet people who knew me way back – friends of my mom or friends I made when I was teaching there part time – they never fail to welcome me back. In fact, one friend even said to me, “Welcome home.” And indeed, it feels like coming home.

I have 8 classes to handle. I know it seems a lot, but I only feel tired after my class, and not while I’m teaching. Before I know it, the day is over and I go home tired but fulfilled. I’m just happy to be sharing the La Sallian mission of teaching minds and touching hearts.

