I haven’t blogged for the past three weeks or so – not because I didn’t have anything to write about, but because I just didn’t have the time.  I’ve been sooo busy with work that I can hardly check my emails.  The only computer we have in the faculty room is an ancient PC with a snail’s pace Internet connection.  Much as I would like to blog to my heart’s content, I couldn’t – because I would use up all my free time just logging in to WP.  When I get home, I am too tired to log on after the long day at work.

But, hey, I’m not complaining about my new job, because this is what I want and being dead tired at the end of the day is a lot fulfilling than not being tired but not having accomplished anything at all. 

I got a text message from a friend yesterday, asking me if it was true that I had moved to a new job.  This friend is from a sister school of the school where I used to work.  He told me I was a big loss to the school.  It felt good to be affirmed, but at the same time I felt sad that people outside of the school recognized me, while people who were there in the school couldn’t appreciate what I had to offer. 

Anyway, I’m happy where I am right now… although I could use a higher pay!  I just wish I could find time to blog more often.  I kinda miss reading other people’s blogs and I’ve had so many ideas for a blog entry but they all kinda flew away as I couldn’t find the time to write them down.  Maybe next week I’ll be able to find time because it’s exam week…or maybe not. 😦

