If there’s one thing that UP students never forget it’s their student numbers. 

My husband had a meeting with UP-Visayas alumni last night and he brought me along.  Although I’m from UP Diliman, I knew some people there because of hubby and my sis who also studied in UPV-Miagao.  We were asked to introduce ourselves by saying our name, our student number, and our course.  It was fun because no one seemed to forget their student number (the first two of which indicate what year you entered UP).  The youngest alumnus had a student number beginning with 00 and the oldest had a student number beginning with 87 (mine starts with 92).  It was fun meeting kindred spirits.  I don’t know, but there’s a strong bond between UP students – even those coming from different campuses.  I guess there is something unique about the UP experience that just makes us understand each other – whether we come from Diliman, Miagao, Iloilo City or any other campus. 

