My son turned 3 years old yesterday, July 20.  Instead of celebrating with a big party (like what we did last year), we decided to give a small party in his school and then we will celebrate again with family and friends this Saturday.  Here are some of the pictures we took for his birthday celebration yesterday.

img_3495.jpgimg_3492.jpgimg_3500.jpgimg_3505.jpg

It seems like only yesterday when I gave birth to Enzo.  I can still vividly recall that day.  It was a Sunday and early in the morning, about 730AM, I had a sudden urge to go to the bathroom.  I spent about an hour in the bathroom and my hubby was getting concerned.  Fortunately, Nanay was still okay at that time and when she came home from church, Dean told her I had been in the bathroom for an hour.  She told me to get out of there because it was already time.  So I got ready and we arrived at the hospital at about 10AM.  I had a short but painful labor, but I think I was physically and emotionally ready for it because of all the pregnancy books I read (they do help!).  Enzo came out at 1:17 PM.  I had a natural childbirth (no epidural, no pain medication).  It was truly a wonderful, life-changing experience that I will never forget.

