I’m sure everyone has a story to tell about dealing with people from government offices.  I just came from SSS to process my mom’s disability benefits.  What I hate about doing business with these people is that they can’t seem to make up their minds about what they really want from us.  This is actually the fourth time I’ve been to SSS to process Nay’s disability benefits.  The first time I was only given forms to fill up.  When I had submitted those forms, they told me I needed to secure a medical certificate from Nanay’s doctor.  Upon submitting those forms, they asked me again to get a neurologic evaluation – from my mom’s neuro, which I did.  And now that I submitted the evaluation, they tell me I need to submit a letter, requesting for a home visit by the SSS doctor to check-up my mom.  The alternative to this would be to bring my mom to SSS, which we don’t want to do because it would be too much of a hassle for her and us.

They could have told me at the very beginning what they really needed from us, instead of giving me their requirements one at a time.  But, I don’t want to rant and rave about this because I know I can’t get around their system.  Eventually, I still have to follow how things are being done – or else we won’t get any benefits.  I just hope it (the benefits, I mean) will all be worth the hassle I’m going through right now. 

