My sister tagged me to do this meme. 

  • Grab the nearest book.
  • Turn to page 123.
  • Find the fifth sentence.
  • Post the text of the next three sentences on your blog along with these instructions.
  • Don’t you dare dig for that “cool” or intellectual book in your closet!  Just pick up whatever is closest!
  • Tag three people.

Okay, so here goes.  The book closest to me is Business Statistics by Ken Black.  I am in our spare room (which we use for a study room) and I’m preparing my lessons (while blogging at the same time… multi-tasking!).

Three methods of assigning probabilities are 1) the classical method, 2) the relative frequency of ccurrence method, and 3) subjective probabilities.  The classical method can assign probabilities a priori, or before the experiment takes place.  It relies on the laws and rules of probability. 

I haven’t had time to read any novels lately.  The last book I read was Memoirs of a Geisha (which I thoroughly enjoyed) and that was about a month ago. 

Anyway, I’m tagging Toni, Bugsy, and Bridget

What have you been reading lately? 🙂

