Sometimes I get so overwhelmed by problems that I tend to view my glass as half-empty.  It’s so easy to complain and take note of the negatives instead of the positives.  To be honest, my life right now isn’t going the way I want it to go.  The trials never seem to stop and I sometimes just want to lash out at anyone because I’m angry and hurt.  But I know that I can’t be this way.  I have to believe that there is hope, that things will get better, and that these, too, shall pass. 

I actually just wrote a rant and rave post but for some reason, when I clicked on “publish” and went to view my site, the entire post wasn’t there.  Maybe Someone wants me to stop complaining and to count my blessings, instead. 

So, before I turn in and call it a day, let me tell you why my glass is half-full.

  1. I have a good husband who loves me and understands me.
  2. I have two wonderful and smart kids who inspire me to be a better person.
  3. I have loving and supportive parents.
  4. I have the love and support of my siblings as well.
  5. I have a good job that I love and enjoy.
  6. I have good friends who pray for me.
  7. I get to eat a good meal three times a day.
  8. I just had a 3-day weekend which I spent with my husband and kids.
  9. I have talents and abilities.
  10. God still loves me inspite of me.

From now on, I promise to complain less and to give thanks more often.

