I haven’t blogged for over a month because of work.  Last October, the work just piled up that I couldn’t spare even an hour to check mails, surf, and blog.  It was the end of the first semester and it was hell month for me.  I had to check papers, make exams, check more papers, compute grades, and meet our deadlines.  I hardly had time to sleep and rest. 

I think I said in one of the last entries I posted that I was going to enjoy my two week vacation and I had a lot of activities lined up.  But I never did get to do any of them – well, except spending more time with the kids.  I still had to go back to school almost everyday because I’m coaching some students for an inter-school statistics quiz and we had to review over the semestral break. 

Now, the second semester has just started and already my paper works are starting to pile up.  With 8 sections to handle (average of 45 students per class) and I have no choice but to give tests and assignments, there’s just no escaping the mountain of papers that I have to plow through everyday. 

But, hey, I’m not complaining.  I love what I do and at the end of the day, that is what matters most.  I would still be in teaching, no matter how much papers I have to mark and grade.

