I’ve always been very outspoken and brutally frank.  I’m not afraid to get into a confrontation, especially when I have to make a point and when I know I’m right.  But my mouth has gotten me in trouble so many times lately that I’ve learned how to shut up and just keep quiet even when I’m itching to voice out my opinion. 

I also learned that I can’t win an argument with someone who has low IQ.  No matter how hard I try to explain myself, that person will never understand me and will always see things the way he/she wants to see it.  Pete Lacaba said it perfectly in his poem “Tagubilin at Habilin”:

Huwag makipagtalo sa bobo at baka ka mapagkamalang bobo.

Nonetheless, I know that everything happens for a reason and the things I went through these past three months are all part of God’s greater plan for me.  I had to go through that in order to grow and to realize many things about myself and about the life I’ve been living.  All in all, despite the hardships I had to go through, I grew up and learned something – and that is what is most important, after all.
 

