My family and I got back from Manila yesterday evening.  It was a tiring, but fun-filled trip.  I thought I was going to have a difficult time with the kids considering that we took the plane by ourselves since Dean was already in Manila.  But surprisingly, the kids were quite well-behaved.  I brought along their favorite toys (truck for Enzo and Mickey Mouse stuffed toy for Evie) and books (Green Eggs and Ham for Enzo and Mickey Mouse book for Evie), and some scratch papers, pencils and crayons for the plane ride. 

We arrived in Manila quite late na, around 8pm and we were picked up by my siblings who brought us to our hotel in Makati.  After moving around in circles three times, we were finally able to find our hotel where Dean was already waiting for us. 

The next day, we went to Molino, Bacoor, Cavite to visit Dean’s maternal grandmother.  For a lady who has stage four cancer she seemed pretty okay, although according to Dean’s uncle she still doesn’t know that she’s sick.  Maybe that’s why she had a happy disposition.  It was the first time for her to see Evie and I could see that she was really happy to see the kids, even for just a day.  That was really a tiring day for us, though, because we commuted all the way to Bacoor and back to Makati.  Nonetheless, I’m happy that we were able to visit her and Dean’s other relatives.  Maybe it would take another five years or so for us to visit again.

The highlight of our trip was a visit to Avilon Zoo in Montalban, Rizal.  We really had a fun time with the kids.  Here are some of our pics. 🙂

I’m really just grateful to have had 4 days of fun with my hubby, kids, siblings, sis-in-law, and niece. 🙂  It WAS a great vacation. 🙂

